connect Innosilicon a9

Discuss issues with mining rigs and connectivity issues with experienced Prohashing miners.
Fernan
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2019 3:38 pm

connect Innosilicon a9

Postby Fernan » Thu Apr 11, 2019 3:39 pm

Hi guys, I am trying to connect my innosilicon a9 but there's no way I can do it. It just does not connect or even try it.

Any thoughts?
User avatar
CSZiggy
Posts: 694
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2018 2:44 pm

Re: connect Innosilicon a9

Postby CSZiggy » Thu Apr 11, 2019 6:14 pm

what URL are you using to connect
what password are you trying to set for it to use when it connects?

https://prohashing.com/help.html
Fernan
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2019 3:38 pm

Re: connect Innosilicon a9

Postby Fernan » Fri Apr 12, 2019 3:49 am

URL

stratum+tcp://prohashing.com:3339

As password I tried:
x
"x"
"a=equihash c=zcash"
User avatar
CSZiggy
Posts: 694
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2018 2:44 pm

Re: connect Innosilicon a9

Postby CSZiggy » Fri Apr 12, 2019 10:23 am

Try using stratum+tcp://prohashing.com:3336
Thats the port for Equihash.


The port 3339 is for ethash, not the same thing and not what I believe the A9 can mine on.
Fernan
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2019 3:38 pm

Re: connect Innosilicon a9

Postby Fernan » Sat Apr 13, 2019 7:09 am

True, I copy paste bad, my fault. I tried that port.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest