can't connect to pool

Encounter a problem related to the pool or have a request for a feature? Post your issue here and we will help you out.
Post Reply
lockerthief
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2016 10:27 pm

can't connect to pool

Post by lockerthief » Wed Jun 22, 2016 10:31 pm

So last night everything was working fine..

This evening, not so much. using the same batch file as last nite, i can no longer connect to the pool:

[2016-06-22 22:28:48] Pool: 0 URL: stratum+tcp://prohashing.com:3333 User: user Password: x
[2016-06-22 22:28:48] Press any key to exit, or BFGMiner will try again in 15s.
[2016-06-22 22:29:04] No servers were found that could be used to get work from
[2016-06-22 22:29:04] Please check the details from the list below of the servers you have input
[2016-06-22 22:29:04] Most likely you have input the wrong URL, forgotten to add a port, or have not set up workers
[2016-06-22 22:29:04] Pool: 0 URL: stratum+tcp://prohashing.com:3333 User: user Password: x
[2016-06-22 22:29:04] Press any key to exit, or BFGMiner will try again in 15s.

No servers could be used! Exiting.

now, if i replace the url with another pool, it starts up just fine. i tried on both the proxy version and non proxy URL.
lockerthief
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2016 10:27 pm

Re: can't connect to pool

Post by lockerthief » Wed Jun 22, 2016 10:33 pm

here is my batch file

COLOR 0A
bfgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://prohashing.com:3333 -u leusername -p x -d gridseed -S gridseed:all --set-device gridseed:clock=800
User avatar
CritterDog
Posts: 268
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 11:21 am

Re: can't connect to pool

Post by CritterDog » Wed Jun 22, 2016 11:06 pm

I also cannot connect to pool. And the main page is acting up again it is not showing the list of coins I mine nor any of my miners. Has been like this most the day. I am disconnecting for now.
lockerthief
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2016 10:27 pm

Re: can't connect to pool

Post by lockerthief » Thu Jun 23, 2016 12:16 am

seems to be back online now.

Curious to know what happened ?
Some1notu
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 7:48 am

Re: can't connect to pool

Post by Some1notu » Thu Jun 23, 2016 12:18 am

This pool has always under-performed and had constant problems. But as a bonus you get to pay the highest pool fees on the net ;)
lockerthief
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2016 10:27 pm

Re: can't connect to pool

Post by lockerthief » Thu Jun 23, 2016 1:17 am

been mining for an hour now with nothing showing up... very dissapointed in this pool.. need a new potcoin pool lol
User avatar
Steve Sokolowski
Posts: 3826
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 3:27 pm
Location: State College, PA

Re: can't connect to pool

Post by Steve Sokolowski » Thu Jun 23, 2016 10:18 am

I haven't heard anything from Chris since he went to sleep, so I'll ask him. I do know that we released a fix last night that resolved the problems some were reporting with the live website data becoming available.

I will point out to Some1notu that it's possible that the site has the highest listed fees on the web. That's because many sites fail to tell customers what they are actually charging. For example, Clevermining specifically states that their fee is "usually between 1 and 20%."
Post Reply