blocks found

Encounter a problem related to the pool or have a request for a feature? Post your issue here and we will help you out.
Post Reply
andyd1986
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2020 5:51 pm

blocks found

Post by andyd1986 » Sat Dec 26, 2020 12:35 pm

hello my miners are saying they have found blocks but on my mining page showing as none could this be aux-pow blocks
User avatar
Steve Sokolowski
Posts: 4211
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 3:27 pm
Location: State College, PA

Re: blocks found

Post by Steve Sokolowski » Sat Dec 26, 2020 1:59 pm

andyd1986 wrote:
Sat Dec 26, 2020 12:35 pm
hello my miners are saying they have found blocks but on my mining page showing as none could this be aux-pow blocks
We've seen this issue before with miners that use the Antminer firmware. We're not sure why it happens, but we spent a significant amount of time looking into it and verifying that all shares that the miners submit are being submitted to the daemon if they are difficult enough to be blocks.

Are you using an Antminer product? If so, I think you can just ignore the issue.
andyd1986
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2020 5:51 pm

Re: blocks found

Post by andyd1986 » Sat Dec 26, 2020 2:19 pm

yes i have 3 pretty new antminer l3+ ive had the same issue before with them i know they do find blocks ive found loads with them there the best for what they do nothing else compares to asics thankyou for your time and help
Post Reply