Antminer L3+ hashboard issues

Encounter a problem related to the pool or have a request for a feature? Post your issue here and we will help you out.
User avatar
Jalapan
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 11:32 am
Location: North Pole, Scandinavia

Antminer L3+ hashboard issues

Post by Jalapan » Thu Aug 17, 2017 4:56 pm

Hey

i have an issue with 2 of my antminer l3+ , recently some chips start going X on miner status and then are fine when i reboot and will be fine for 10+hours before some go X again.

What could this be? i have read that poor PSU could cause it.. my psus are 1650W however then are chinese so i start to question the quality.

Im having a hard time beliving it would happen at the same time with 2 miners.

temps are good and below 64degress celsius, i dont see a lower hashpower.. not what i can see anyway..

Any tips greatly appreciated.
coastalminer
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 9:31 pm

Re: Antminer L3+ hashboard issues

Post by coastalminer » Thu Aug 17, 2017 4:58 pm

Did you swap out diff PSU to rule out the PSU issue? Whats your clock rate? too high of overclocking can cause errors, even cause chip to fails.
User avatar
Jalapan
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 11:32 am
Location: North Pole, Scandinavia

Re: Antminer L3+ hashboard issues

Post by Jalapan » Thu Aug 17, 2017 5:00 pm

no overclocking at all. havent got a different psu yet will try it soon...but its a long shot even for me that 2x psus should be bad?
User avatar
fire3916
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2017 10:56 pm
Contact:

Re: Antminer L3+ hashboard issues

Post by fire3916 » Thu Aug 17, 2017 5:06 pm

what brand psu's are you using?
User avatar
Jalapan
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 11:32 am
Location: North Pole, Scandinavia

Re: Antminer L3+ hashboard issues

Post by Jalapan » Thu Aug 17, 2017 5:18 pm

some chinese shit called h-feng 1650W never heard of them before.
coastalminer
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 9:31 pm

Re: Antminer L3+ hashboard issues

Post by coastalminer » Thu Aug 17, 2017 5:21 pm

Jalapan wrote:some chinese shit called h-feng 1650W never heard of them before.
That could be the problem.. Use Bitmains PSU or quality PSU. I use HP DPS-1200FB 1200W PSU with breakout board..
fernip0w
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 5:39 pm

Re: Antminer L3+ hashboard issues

Post by fernip0w » Thu Aug 17, 2017 5:35 pm

http://www.parallelminer.com/

I hear these guys sell "quality" power supplies but you need 208v-240v service. I have ordered 5 and I am waiting for them to come in.
User avatar
fire3916
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2017 10:56 pm
Contact:

Re: Antminer L3+ hashboard issues

Post by fire3916 » Thu Aug 17, 2017 5:38 pm

I would recommend the Evga 1000w or 1200w also if you're running 120v. it works well. if you're having problems with the hash boards, contact bitmain for a service order and send it to the US or China service center if necessary. But I would not tell then you're using a subpar PSU
User avatar
Jalapan
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 11:32 am
Location: North Pole, Scandinavia

Re: Antminer L3+ hashboard issues

Post by Jalapan » Thu Aug 17, 2017 7:12 pm

thx guys, since i want a bunch of backup psu i just snatched 2x of bitmains apw3++ .. they are on aliexpress a few left if anyone needs badly.
will update progress
mycide
Posts: 174
Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2017 7:44 am

Re: Antminer L3+ hashboard issues

Post by mycide » Thu Aug 17, 2017 7:32 pm

i wouldnt want to run my L3+s with anything else if i can help it. They are made for the miners so prob going to be a better shot then a cheap random no brand psu.
Running rigs: KNC Titan, Antminer D3 & L3+'s
Post Reply