Page 1 of 1

L3+ miners working correctly mining solo Litecoin?

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2019 9:50 pm
by KCCPECK
Hey all,

Hoping to get a few questions answered about mining solo with several Antminer l3+

I've been on mining on litecoinpool and had no issues but want to try the solo mining gig and test my luck.

I've hooked up several machines and seem to be working, but seem to be restarting quite often. Not a complete miner restart but maybe new block assigned?

I'm not sure if I have everything setup 100 % correct, left the difficulty at the default...

stratum+tcp://prohashing.com:3333
USERNAME HERE
c=litecoin,m=solo,n=L1,e=off

Is there anything wrong with my setup and is what I am seeing normal since I am mining solo?

Any thoughts or ideas would be appreciated

GH

Re: L3+ miners working correctly mining solo Litecoin?

Posted: Fri Aug 09, 2019 6:55 am
by Steve Sokolowski
KCCPECK wrote:
Thu Aug 08, 2019 9:50 pm
Hey all,

Hoping to get a few questions answered about mining solo with several Antminer l3+

I've been on mining on litecoinpool and had no issues but want to try the solo mining gig and test my luck.

I've hooked up several machines and seem to be working, but seem to be restarting quite often. Not a complete miner restart but maybe new block assigned?

I'm not sure if I have everything setup 100 % correct, left the difficulty at the default...

stratum+tcp://prohashing.com:3333
USERNAME HERE
c=litecoin,m=solo,n=L1,e=off

Is there anything wrong with my setup and is what I am seeing normal since I am mining solo?

Any thoughts or ideas would be appreciated

GH
Welcome aboard!

Without your username, it's difficult to troubleshoot what could be happening. Could you share your username? If you don't want to share it here, then you can also share it in a support ticket, where we can have a private discussion with you that might require personal information like IP addresses.