3 miner only 2 working。why?

Discuss issues with mining rigs and connectivity issues with experienced Prohashing miners.
Post Reply
crashdream
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2018 4:44 am

3 miner only 2 working。why?

Post by crashdream » Thu Jan 11, 2018 5:49 am

i have three miner rig ,two is dr100 and one d3
now,have one dr100 dont regular work,But there's no problem in other mineral pools.
I am using the following details to try and connect:
1 dr100:
URL - stratum+tcp://prohashing.com:3333
Worker - loginid.1
Password -a=x11

its ok!

2 dr100
URL - stratum+tcp://prohashing.com:3333
Worker - loginid.2
Password -a=x11

its dead!dont connect

why,pls help me ,thanks!
greaseman316
Posts: 107
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2017 2:34 pm

Re: 3 miner only 2 working。why?

Post by greaseman316 » Thu Jan 11, 2018 8:32 am

make your worker/user name the same as working unit #1

and add n=wkr1 to password line for #1 and n=wkr2 to password line for #2 that should fix you up.
User avatar
AppleMiner
Posts: 739
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2017 1:44 pm

Re: 3 miner only 2 working。why?

Post by AppleMiner » Thu Jan 11, 2018 12:44 pm

also remove the dash from a in the password.

password: a=x11 n=miner1

password for machine2: a=x11 n=miner2
Post Reply