D3

Discuss issues with mining rigs and connectivity issues with experienced Prohashing miners.
crika1
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2017 12:51 am

D3

Post by crika1 » Mon Dec 04, 2017 3:26 am

Best settings to use for a d3?
User avatar
AppleMiner
Posts: 739
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2017 1:44 pm

Re: D3

Post by AppleMiner » Mon Dec 04, 2017 4:14 am

Best settings for a D3? Set it in the closet as a shoe rack.

Unplug it, and read it last rights.
Image
User avatar
Steve Sokolowski
Posts: 3807
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 3:27 pm
Location: State College, PA

Re: D3

Post by Steve Sokolowski » Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:25 am

crika1 wrote:Best settings to use for a d3?
Hopefully someone will be able to provide more detailed information, but at the very least, you need to use "a=x11," to indicate that this miner is an x11 miner, as a password argument.
greaseman316
Posts: 107
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2017 2:34 pm

Re: D3

Post by greaseman316 » Mon Dec 04, 2017 12:27 pm

after almost 3 months with my miners i have to say EACH one is a little different. All react differently to temp changes in either direction. Each one has its on set of issues when connecting to PH or reconnecting. They all react differently at other pools also.

So i guess the point i am trying to make, is what exactly are you trying to set or fix???

I got a notebook full notes i have made for each one of my miners. I have yet to find a perfect mix or setting but maybe i can answer your questions if you give us a little more detail of what you are wanting.
Thanks G
crika1
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2017 12:51 am

Re: D3

Post by crika1 » Mon Dec 04, 2017 4:25 pm

hi Guys,

thank you for your replies.
luckily i just bought one of the D3's and its arriving today.
i just wanted to know what the best password settings where to hook it up to this pool.
i seen people complain all the time lol about what they should and should not put in the password field.
so just wanted to know what the best option is.
thank you
crika1
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2017 12:51 am

Re: D3

Post by crika1 » Mon Dec 04, 2017 4:27 pm

AppleMiner wrote:Best settings for a D3? Set it in the closet as a shoe rack.

Unplug it, and read it last rights.
Image

hhehhe i guess best thing to do is put it up on ebay then ehehhe
greaseman316
Posts: 107
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2017 2:34 pm

Re: D3

Post by greaseman316 » Tue Dec 05, 2017 10:10 am

hhehhe i guess best thing to do is put it up on ebay then ehehhe
Well ....................... :D :D :D :D

let me answer your question 1st then i put my 2 cents into this :D with just 1 miner a=x11 should be all you need to get started. right at this moment you will need to add d=64 til Steve or Chris troubleshoot the difficulty issue.

Seriously AppleMiner has a valid point at this moment in time!!! but given some time x11 will come back around. IMHO having just one d3 is sorta a gamble. a lot of things to think about. What PSU are you using and what is the amp draw at the socket? What is your cost per kwh? Would it even be worth your time if gross profit is too close to cost per day just to run it?

Let me explain so everyone understands my thought process.
My d3s are running at 512 to 525 m on varied firmware.(from Batch 1 up to Nov 2) Newest is crap(Nov 20) All range from 705 to 722 watts at the socket. (ya ya i sold all the Bitmain crapola PSUs and now run 2450 watt server PSUs and yes my service averages 228 volts) So my cost is roughly $1.75 per miner per day. Now you can earn between $6 and $9 per day per miner minus the cost, you get the point.

For me the question is how do i get the best return for my investment. I have Way too much invested to give up and throw in the towel.
Given today's market for d3s i would eat at least 50% of my actual cost to get rid of them. At today's rate of pay, my ROI is about 10 months, still within the 12 i figured as "out of the question" but a far cry from the 3 months based on share payments back at the end of Sept. So i have to no choice but to make this work somehow.

There are so many Variables right now with x11 it is mind blowing. Way too many questions and never enough answers.

So anywhos before i get on a rant and write 20 pages :D :D :D :D Hope you get everything going and good luck!!
Thanks G
RBTData
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 10:57 pm

Re: D3

Post by RBTData » Tue Dec 05, 2017 7:38 pm

I have 3 d3's going and switch from payouts in ether, bcc and dash. When Ph is down i swutch to nice hash and nt d3's seem to make around $1000 pm when on nicehash, nit quite sure how much i get fron Ph as i keep swapping coins but it seems to be making me good $, when the price of the coin im mining goes up, all tge coins I've mined increase in value. My point being, you might only make a few bucks with d3's but ut pays off in the ling run.
For example, if im mining $20 wirth of ether a day abd a week later tgr pruce gies up, it means my $20 a say turns into $30 a day, tge more tge oruce goes up, the more my ether balance goes up.
mycide
Posts: 174
Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2017 7:44 am

Re: D3

Post by mycide » Wed Dec 06, 2017 5:10 am

Yup i would suggest usings PH's excellent payout system to choose cheaper coin that recently been going down, and should be providing increased amount of coins in your pocket, and then you hold it for x days untill price goes up 20-40-60% however greed you are ;) sell, profit.
Running rigs: KNC Titan, Antminer D3 & L3+'s
mikey
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 9:57 am

Re: D3

Post by mikey » Wed Dec 06, 2017 10:56 am

greaseman316 wrote:
hhehhe i guess best thing to do is put it up on ebay then ehehhe
Well ....................... :D :D :D :D

let me answer your question 1st then i put my 2 cents into this :D with just 1 miner a=x11 should be all you need to get started. right at this moment you will need to add d=64 til Steve or Chris troubleshoot the difficulty issue.

Seriously AppleMiner has a valid point at this moment in time!!! but given some time x11 will come back around. IMHO having just one d3 is sorta a gamble. a lot of things to think about. What PSU are you using and what is the amp draw at the socket? What is your cost per kwh? Would it even be worth your time if gross profit is too close to cost per day just to run it?

Let me explain so everyone understands my thought process.
My d3s are running at 512 to 525 m on varied firmware.(from Batch 1 up to Nov 2) Newest is crap(Nov 20) All range from 705 to 722 watts at the socket. (ya ya i sold all the Bitmain crapola PSUs and now run 2450 watt server PSUs and yes my service averages 228 volts) So my cost is roughly $1.75 per miner per day. Now you can earn between $6 and $9 per day per miner minus the cost, you get the point.

For me the question is how do i get the best return for my investment. I have Way too much invested to give up and throw in the towel.
Given today's market for d3s i would eat at least 50% of my actual cost to get rid of them. At today's rate of pay, my ROI is about 10 months, still within the 12 i figured as "out of the question" but a far cry from the 3 months based on share payments back at the end of Sept. So i have to no choice but to make this work somehow.

There are so many Variables right now with x11 it is mind blowing. Way too many questions and never enough answers.

So anywhos before i get on a rant and write 20 pages :D :D :D :D Hope you get everything going and good luck!!
Thanks G
Wow, please please please share how you are using less than 800 watts...Is it possible to restore old firmware? Where can I get old firmware. I have 2 D3's and the power is killing me.
Post Reply