How to connect multiple asic devices from one IP

Encounter a problem related to the pool or have a request for a feature? Post your issue here and we will help you out.
Tomas_Novak
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 4:14 am

How to connect multiple asic devices from one IP

Postby Tomas_Novak » Thu Jun 14, 2018 12:33 pm

I tried to connect multiple asic devices from one IP but they all did the same job so it was like having only one. I want to take solo. Thx
I could not set it up according to the instructions
rickuht
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2018 3:51 pm

Re: How to connect multiple asic devices from one IP

Postby rickuht » Thu Jun 14, 2018 2:06 pm

What units are you trying to run? Might be able to help if we're running the same rigs...
Tomas_Novak
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 4:14 am

Re: How to connect multiple asic devices from one IP

Postby Tomas_Novak » Fri Jun 15, 2018 7:52 am

S9
Tomas_Novak
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 4:14 am

Re: How to connect multiple asic devices from one IP

Postby Tomas_Novak » Fri Jun 15, 2018 7:59 am

" HELP" Sessions and the Stratum Protocol
To resolve this issue, you can use a separate Stratum connection for each mining rig, even if the connections originate from the same IP address.
I do not know how to solve it.
Tomas_Novak
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 4:14 am

Re: How to connect multiple asic devices from one IP

Postby Tomas_Novak » Sat Jun 16, 2018 4:09 am

I have to se up for each new account ?
Foxx
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 6:20 pm

Re: How to connect multiple asic devices from one IP

Postby Foxx » Sun Jun 17, 2018 5:43 am

Thomas, you have to give each rig it's own identity. you do this by giving it it's unique name in the 'worker' field of the, 'Miner Configuration'.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests