Internal getBalanceUpdates() wamp error return to API subscription attempt

Discussion of development releases of Prohashing / Requests for features
Forum rules
The Development forum is for discussion of development releases of Prohashing and for feedback on the site, requests for features, etc.

While we can't promise we will be able to implement every feature request, we will give them each due consideration and do our best with the resources and staffing we have available.

For the full list of PROHASHING forums rules, please visit https://prohashing.com/help/prohashing- ... rms-forums.
Post Reply
Fern
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2019 6:34 am

Internal getBalanceUpdates() wamp error return to API subscription attempt

Post by Fern » Sun Sep 29, 2019 6:38 am

Hi!

Doing some 3rd party monitoring tools integration, I found that all functions and topics work except for balance status and updates
I get the following error when trying to call

Code: Select all

f_all_balance_updates
and

Code: Select all

balance_updates_[apiKey]
:

Code: Select all

Potentially unhandled rejection [1] {"error":"wamp.error.runtime_error","args":["getBalanceUpdates() takes exactly 2 arguments (1 given)"],"kwargs":{}} (WARNING: non-Error used)
Not sure what that 2nd arg is, do you guys have a public repo of this implementation? So I can answer these questions myself in the future.

Thanks!
User avatar
Steve Sokolowski
Posts: 4585
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 3:27 pm
Location: State College, PA

Re: Internal getBalanceUpdates() wamp error return to API subscription attempt

Post by Steve Sokolowski » Sun Sep 29, 2019 7:30 am

Fern wrote: Sun Sep 29, 2019 6:38 am Hi!

Doing some 3rd party monitoring tools integration, I found that all functions and topics work except for balance status and updates
I get the following error when trying to call

Code: Select all

f_all_balance_updates
and

Code: Select all

balance_updates_[apiKey]
:

Code: Select all

Potentially unhandled rejection [1] {"error":"wamp.error.runtime_error","args":["getBalanceUpdates() takes exactly 2 arguments (1 given)"],"kwargs":{}} (WARNING: non-Error used)
Not sure what that 2nd arg is, do you guys have a public repo of this implementation? So I can answer these questions myself in the future.

Thanks!
Hi Fern,

Could you post some of the code around the area where you're making this call? What language are you using? A few lines of code will assist in trying to reproduce this problem.

Thanks!
Fern
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2019 6:34 am

Re: Internal getBalanceUpdates() wamp error return to API subscription attempt

Post by Fern » Sun Sep 29, 2019 9:11 am

Of course! it's a fork of KaptainKrayola's JS implementation:
This is my extended/forked version i'm using and getting the error from: https://github.com/fermelone/prohashing ... r/index.js

It surprises me that it talks about 2 args when there's no indication of more than one args to be passed in your help page.

I then use that implementation like this: https://github.com/fermelone/prohashing ... E.md#usage

Thanks for helping Steve!
User avatar
Steve Sokolowski
Posts: 4585
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 3:27 pm
Location: State College, PA

Re: Internal getBalanceUpdates() wamp error return to API subscription attempt

Post by Steve Sokolowski » Mon Sep 30, 2019 12:59 pm

Fern wrote: Sun Sep 29, 2019 9:11 am Of course! it's a fork of KaptainKrayola's JS implementation:
This is my extended/forked version i'm using and getting the error from: https://github.com/fermelone/prohashing ... r/index.js

It surprises me that it talks about 2 args when there's no indication of more than one args to be passed in your help page.

I then use that implementation like this: https://github.com/fermelone/prohashing ... E.md#usage

Thanks for helping Steve!
Hi Fern,

I installed Node and tried to get your code to work, but it seems to hang after

Code: Select all

(node:8696) Warning: Setting the NODE_TLS_REJECT_UNAUTHORIZED environment variable to '0' makes TLS connections and HTTPS requests insecure by disabling certificate verification.
I think the problem is that I'm not creating the object the same way you are. Could you send me the code you're using to create the object, especially the "config" parameter? If the "config" object contains personal information, then please submit or update a support ticket with it instead.
Post Reply