An explination of GMiner and Algorithm

Encounter a problem related to the pool or have a request for a feature? Post your issue here and we will help you out.
Forum rules
Welcome to the System Support forum! Encounter a problem related to the pool? Post your issue here and we will help you out.

Keep in mind that the forums are monitored by PROHASHING less closely than the official support channels, so if you have a pressing issue, please submit an official support ticket so that our Support Analyst can look into your issue in a timely manner.

We cannot answer financial questions related to your account on a public forum, so those questions should always be submitted through the orange Support button on prohashing.com/about.

For the full list of PROHASHING forums rules, please visit https://prohashing.com/help/prohashing- ... rms-forums.
Jaiven

An explination of GMiner and Algorithm

Post by Jaiven » Mon May 10, 2021 4:38 pm

Hello,
So I am completely new to the mining world and have learned a ton over the last week by using the forums here along with reading the documentation on Prohashing's website. Though the site is very informative to getting started and how to navigate it, I find either I am missing a major part of the information on the site, or it is lacking explaining how one mines with other algorithms.
If anyone could please explain to me what GMiner can mine for algorithms and if I need to find another miner if I want to help in mining a different coin pool, lets say Neoscrypt for example? If you can explain this to me or point me in the right direction as to where I learn the ropes in this particular area I would greatly appreciate it, as this has become a fun thing for me to do as a hobby of sorts.
Alynn

Re: An explination of GMiner and Algorithm

Post by Alynn » Mon May 10, 2021 5:19 pm

Time to teach someone to fish.

There are a LOT of miners out there. YOu will have to research overall on each one.