Page 1 of 1

Error Message

Posted: Sun Feb 10, 2019 6:07 am
by Lestat9
Did you ever figure out why you get this message?
AUTHORIZATION Authorization failed because the static coin/algorithm combination is in error.

I just found out my miners haven't been connecting for over a week.
Any ideas?

I tried to enable API and used k=api number, Minername

That didnt work so I disabled API and still same message.

Thx

Re: Error Message

Posted: Sun Feb 10, 2019 7:13 am
by Steve Sokolowski
Lestat9 wrote:Did you ever figure out why you get this message?
AUTHORIZATION Authorization failed because the static coin/algorithm combination is in error.

I just found out my miners haven't been connecting for over a week.
Any ideas?

I tried to enable API and used k=api number, Minername

That didnt work so I disabled API and still same message.

Thx


Could you submit a support ticket about this issue? That way, you can fill out the fields like "username" and "password arguments," both of which will help us look into the issue. Thanks!

Re: Error Message

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 6:48 pm
by Lestat9
When i try to enter a support ticket I enter my info and it just sits there with the circle thing going.

So here is my info
URL: stratum+tcp://prohashing.com:3335
Worker: Lestat9.1
Password: a=sha-256 c=Acoin

I have API turned off and always have but i tried it just to see and same error message.
AUTHORIZATION Authorization failed because the static coin/algorithm combination is in error.

Im not sure why i cant log into the support place

Re: Error Message

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 6:52 pm
by Steve Sokolowski
Lestat9 wrote:When i try to enter a support ticket I enter my info and it just sits there with the circle thing going.

So here is my info
URL: stratum+tcp://prohashing.com:3335
Worker: Lestat9.1
Password: a=sha-256 c=Acoin

I have API turned off and always have but i tried it just to see and same error message.
AUTHORIZATION Authorization failed because the static coin/algorithm combination is in error.

Im not sure why i cant log into the support place


We're going to upgrade JIRA on Sunday, which is the first step to diagnosing the support ticketing system's issues.

This error probably means that the coin you're trying to statically mine, "Acoin," is going into error periodically. Try watching it in "live coin status" to see what the error is.

One idea that's interesting is adding what the error is to the messages when this happens. I'll see if Constance will be able to do that at some point next month.