Worker appear as a line without any information

Encounter a problem related to the pool or have a request for a feature? Post your issue here and we will help you out.
shtrudel
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2017 9:28 am

Worker appear as a line without any information

Post by shtrudel » Mon Apr 02, 2018 10:34 am

Hello,

Not sure why this happen on a single X11 worker but not on multiple scrypt workers (Different account).
The worker appear as a line without any other information or the name of the worker
User avatar
Eyedol-X
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2016 1:45 pm

Re: Worker appear as a line without any information

Post by Eyedol-X » Mon Apr 02, 2018 11:10 am

shtrudel wrote:Hello,

Not sure why this happen on a single X11 worker but not on multiple scrypt workers (Different account).
The worker appear as a line without any other information or the name of the worker
Seeing same thing myself for a few days shows up as "undefined"
magnus
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2018 11:44 am

Re: Worker appear as a line without any information

Post by magnus » Mon Apr 02, 2018 11:45 am

Same thing with me. started on 4/1/18
User avatar
Steve Sokolowski
Posts: 3875
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 3:27 pm
Location: State College, PA

Re: Worker appear as a line without any information

Post by Steve Sokolowski » Mon Apr 02, 2018 2:03 pm

magnus wrote:Same thing with me. started on 4/1/18
I forwarded this post to Constance to investigate.
shtrudel
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2017 9:28 am

Re: Worker appear as a line without any information

Post by shtrudel » Mon Apr 02, 2018 3:49 pm

Brenden99
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2018 3:57 pm

Re: Worker appear as a line without any information

Post by Brenden99 » Mon Apr 02, 2018 4:03 pm

Same here. I am running 2 miners.
https://imgur.com/a/dKl8V
Darbmind
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 1:09 pm

Re: Worker appear as a line without any information

Post by Darbmind » Mon Apr 02, 2018 4:24 pm

Mee too I have the same issue it started just a couple of days ago, do I need to start a ticket?
desmike481
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2018 7:09 pm

Re: Worker appear as a line without any information

Post by desmike481 » Mon Apr 02, 2018 7:59 pm

Same for me....
Brenden99
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2018 3:57 pm

Re: Worker appear as a line without any information

Post by Brenden99 » Wed Apr 04, 2018 11:01 am

This problem seems to vary with your choice of web browser. I am usually using Firefox 59.0.2 (64 bit), and I get the one line only for worker status (see my screenshot above.)

But when I tried Chrome 65.0.3325.181 (Official Build) (64-bit) the worker status looks fine, shows both miners and the coin being mined.

This would explain why some users have problem and others don't.
Hope this helps..
ryguy
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2018 10:20 am

Re: Worker appear as a line without any information

Post by ryguy » Wed Jun 06, 2018 5:07 pm

Brenden99 wrote:This problem seems to vary with your choice of web browser. I am usually using Firefox 59.0.2 (64 bit), and I get the one line only for worker status (see my screenshot above.)

But when I tried Chrome 65.0.3325.181 (Official Build) (64-bit) the worker status looks fine, shows both miners and the coin being mined.

This would explain why some users have problem and others don't.
Hope this helps..

I'd like to report that this issue appears to have resurfaced, although only on Scrypt miners (at least in my experience). I have tried Chrome, IE, and Firefox and display the same issue. Also the number of undefined miners fluctuates which makes me believe it is a display issue and not an actual miner issue. For note, the undefined miners disappear upon a refresh only to reappear a few moments later.

As an example, my current miner information is:

undefined: (59) · Scrypt: 14.127 GH/s (35)


The 35 on Scrypt and the speed is correct there. 59 undefined miners is incorrect.


It would be nice if this could be investigated as the undefined workers clutter the worker page(s).
Post Reply