Am I mining?

Encounter a problem related to the pool or have a request for a feature? Post your issue here and we will help you out.
Post Reply
debian123
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2017 9:21 am

Am I mining?

Post by debian123 » Thu Dec 14, 2017 9:54 am

I see this in minerd but nothing in the personal portal area.

Image

I see this in my portal but sometimes I see the second screenshot.

Image

Image
User avatar
AppleMiner
Posts: 739
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2017 1:44 pm

Re: Am I mining?

Post by AppleMiner » Thu Dec 14, 2017 1:58 pm

With the power of a video card or CPU on here? Likely not.
novecento4d
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2017 9:32 am

Re: Am I mining?

Post by novecento4d » Fri Dec 15, 2017 9:35 am

AppleMiner wrote:With the power of a video card or CPU on here? Likely not.
How are you checking that "power" ?
User avatar
AppleMiner
Posts: 739
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2017 1:44 pm

Re: Am I mining?

Post by AppleMiner » Fri Dec 15, 2017 1:11 pm

hashrate....7 threads of 2KH each is 14 KH, not 14 MH or 14 GH.

The way the difficulty is, I dont think workers with less than 100 MH will register enough shares to make mining here worthwhile.
If they lower the difficulty in the future, maybe then.
spauk
Posts: 151
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2016 7:33 pm

Re: Am I mining?

Post by spauk » Fri Dec 15, 2017 10:36 pm

my futurebit moonlanders still work here, so i guess some small miners still work even at 1mh/s each. it looks like you're cpu mining scrypt
blindedwino
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2017 9:20 pm

Re: Am I mining?

Post by blindedwino » Sun Dec 17, 2017 9:23 pm

I guess it would be cool if the default first-share difficulty was lowered a lot. For example, I have a server that does ~200kh/s, it's not much at all but it's enough for a lot of low-diff scrypt coins (I do get valid shares on other pools). It would be nice to be able to point it here, just to be able to use a single pool.
Post Reply