Need help to setup using MinerGate app

Encounter a problem related to the pool or have a request for a feature? Post your issue here and we will help you out.
Forum rules
Welcome to the System Support forum! Encounter a problem related to the pool? Post your issue here and we will help you out.

Keep in mind that the forums are monitored by PROHASHING less closely than the official support channels, so if you have a pressing issue, please submit an official support ticket so that our Support Analyst can look into your issue in a timely manner.

We cannot answer financial questions related to your account on a public forum, so those questions should always be submitted through the orange Support button on prohashing.com/about.

For the full list of PROHASHING forums rules, please visit https://prohashing.com/help/prohashing- ... rms-forums.
Sayonara21

Need help to setup using MinerGate app

Post by Sayonara21 » Sun Sep 10, 2017 7:47 pm

Hi I'm new in mining crypto currencies. I'm very happy and excited after I finally got my account in your site. Now I'm wondering how can get started mining in your pool using this app I found called minergate. I already used the host prohashing.com:3333 and my username but all I could get is a "network error". Can you help me with this or can you advise me a better mining tool easy to setup and will work with couples of my old cpu model with gpu like nvidia 7300. Sorry for my low end unit, I was just trying to juice out anything that I could with my old computers to mine low difficulty crypto currency then buy a new rig in the future. Thank you in advance for the help I really appreciate it!! :)
Gr33k

Re: Need help to setup using MinerGate app

Post by Gr33k » Sun Sep 10, 2017 8:04 pm

Welcome to mining!