A4 Dominator Configuration

Encounter a problem related to the pool or have a request for a feature? Post your issue here and we will help you out.
oz123
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 5:39 pm

Re: A4 Dominator Configuration

Post by oz123 » Fri Jul 28, 2017 8:32 pm

Thank you! I will do that! Going to store to buy 3 in case I mess one up!
Can it be done from a mac or only windows?
coinagect
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2017 9:58 am

Re: A4 Dominator Configuration

Post by coinagect » Sun Sep 10, 2017 11:20 am

On my A4 the pool is showing as DEAD, any thoughts? I've moved the difficulty about and have confirmed no firewall in the way. Port 3333 to NH works .Image
coinagect
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2017 9:58 am

Re: A4 Dominator Configuration

Post by coinagect » Sun Sep 10, 2017 11:22 am

On my A4 the pool is showing as DEAD, any thoughts? I've moved the difficulty about and have confirmed no firewall in the way. Port 3333 to NH works.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B4DBjX ... sp=sharing
User avatar
Steve Sokolowski
Posts: 4014
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 3:27 pm
Location: State College, PA

Re: A4 Dominator Configuration

Post by Steve Sokolowski » Sun Sep 10, 2017 11:24 am

coinagect wrote:On my A4 the pool is showing as DEAD, any thoughts? I've moved the difficulty about and have confirmed no firewall in the way. Port 3333 to NH works .Image
Someone reported a similar issue but did not pay attention to the case-sensitivity of usernames. Did you use the wrong case of letters, perhaps?
coinagect
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2017 9:58 am

Re: A4 Dominator Configuration

Post by coinagect » Sun Sep 10, 2017 1:43 pm

Site login all lower case as well as in miner config.
User avatar
Steve Sokolowski
Posts: 4014
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 3:27 pm
Location: State College, PA

Re: A4 Dominator Configuration

Post by Steve Sokolowski » Sun Sep 10, 2017 3:29 pm

Unfortunately, there have been some connectivity issues with some users that we haven't been able to reproduce. This might be one of those issues.

The key information we need to diagnose the problem is your username, which isn't included in the image. If you're willing to share that, then perhaps we could investigate what, if anything, is different about this account.
coinagect
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2017 9:58 am

Re: A4 Dominator Configuration

Post by coinagect » Sun Sep 10, 2017 8:53 pm

coinagect
coinagect
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2017 9:58 am

Re: A4 Dominator Configuration

Post by coinagect » Mon Sep 11, 2017 3:15 pm

@Steve: Update made? Miner is showing pool as alive.
coinagect
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2017 9:58 am

Re: A4 Dominator Configuration

Post by coinagect » Mon Sep 11, 2017 5:11 pm

@Steve: once I added setting to the password field I lost the pool again. Remove values in password and still DEAD.
jinxorbit
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2017 4:20 pm

Re: A4 Dominator Configuration

Post by jinxorbit » Mon Sep 11, 2017 9:06 pm

set the miners difficulty to 1 and reconnect. let it run for about 15 to 20 minutes and it may start hashing. I had a similar problem reconnecting after a restart.
Post Reply