Can you use HiveOS with prohashing? What about AsicBoost?

Discuss issues with mining rigs and connectivity issues with experienced Prohashing miners.
Post Reply
ForumMax25x
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2021 12:52 pm

Can you use HiveOS with prohashing? What about AsicBoost?

Post by ForumMax25x » Mon Jun 21, 2021 5:55 pm

Is anyone using HiveOS with Prohashing?
Asicboost doesn't look like it's working right with all 0's where there should be numbers.
SpaceCase418
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat May 29, 2021 1:17 pm

Re: Can you use HiveOS with prohashing? What about AsicBoost?

Post by SpaceCase418 » Wed Jul 07, 2021 6:31 pm

I’m trying to figure this out too. About to set up a mixed rig and I want to use hive os. But as far as I can tell it means switching away from prohashing. Please some one confirm.
User avatar
ToeKnee
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2021 10:07 am

Re: Can you use HiveOS with prohashing? What about AsicBoost?

Post by ToeKnee » Sat Jul 10, 2021 1:39 pm

I use HiveOS with Prohashing; All my L3+ use the HiveOS firmware. All my 5700XTs and RX 580s are on HiveOS. I had to contribute some ETH to pay for each HiveOS farm.
SpaceCase418
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat May 29, 2021 1:17 pm

Re: Can you use HiveOS with prohashing? What about AsicBoost?

Post by SpaceCase418 » Tue Jul 13, 2021 3:23 pm

ToeKnee wrote:
Sat Jul 10, 2021 1:39 pm
I use HiveOS with Prohashing; All my L3+ use the HiveOS firmware. All my 5700XTs and RX 580s are on HiveOS. I had to contribute some ETH to pay for each HiveOS farm.
How do you point hive to prohashing?
Post Reply