Why does Globalcoin keep dropping?

Discuss issues with mining rigs and connectivity issues with experienced Prohashing miners.
Post Reply
Paradox3713
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2018 11:08 pm

Why does Globalcoin keep dropping?

Post by Paradox3713 » Fri Sep 07, 2018 3:31 pm

I have two L3+ rigs that when mining Globalcoin, initially start off just fine, but after 1-2 minutes, are told that the channel is dead and shut down the two backup channels as well. What is the deal with that?
User avatar
Steve Sokolowski
Posts: 3912
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 3:27 pm
Location: State College, PA

Re: Why does Globalcoin keep dropping?

Post by Steve Sokolowski » Fri Sep 07, 2018 3:49 pm

Paradox3713 wrote:I have two L3+ rigs that when mining Globalcoin, initially start off just fine, but after 1-2 minutes, are told that the channel is dead and shut down the two backup channels as well. What is the deal with that?
Could you post what the error message you're receiving is when you're trying to authenticate? What is the text returned from the mining.authorize() function? It will state something like "authorization was refused because you are directing too much hashrate to this easy coin" or "the coin's name is spelled incorrectly."
Paradox3713
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2018 11:08 pm

Re: Why does Globalcoin keep dropping?

Post by Paradox3713 » Fri Sep 07, 2018 4:04 pm

Steve Sokolowski wrote:
Paradox3713 wrote:I have two L3+ rigs that when mining Globalcoin, initially start off just fine, but after 1-2 minutes, are told that the channel is dead and shut down the two backup channels as well. What is the deal with that?
Could you post what the error message you're receiving is when you're trying to authenticate? What is the text returned from the mining.authorize() function? It will state something like "authorization was refused because you are directing too much hashrate to this easy coin" or "the coin's name is spelled incorrectly."
Ahhh, gotcha it must be the hashrate then. I don't get an error, and the right coin starts up but the links just shutdown and stay down. I know what error you are referring to, but in this case I don't get the error message and it doesn't default to a higher difficulty rate. Will work on it when I get back home. Thanks!
User avatar
CSZiggy
Posts: 692
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2018 2:44 pm

Re: Why does Globalcoin keep dropping?

Post by CSZiggy » Sat Sep 08, 2018 6:58 pm

Post Reply