antminer E3 not connecting

Discuss issues with mining rigs and connectivity issues with experienced Prohashing miners.
Post Reply
hobospices
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu May 31, 2018 8:52 am

antminer E3 not connecting

Post by hobospices » Mon Sep 03, 2018 9:27 pm

I cannot get my antminer e3 to connect. did anyone have any luck?
hobospices
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu May 31, 2018 8:52 am

Re: antminer E3 not connecting

Post by hobospices » Mon Sep 03, 2018 9:43 pm

i notice that the e3 adds stuff to the user name
Image

unlike other antminer which just show the user name
Image
davidc14
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2018 8:48 pm

Re: antminer E3 not connecting

Post by davidc14 » Tue Oct 02, 2018 10:53 am

I have tried several ways, using proxy, using a=ethash on 3333 or proxy, also tried direct port 3339 and all report pool dead on e3 interface? I've tried going through MRR and then to prohash and still cannot connect? Any update on this?
User avatar
Steve Sokolowski
Posts: 3779
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 3:27 pm
Location: State College, PA

Re: antminer E3 not connecting

Post by Steve Sokolowski » Tue Oct 02, 2018 12:35 pm

davidc14 wrote:I have tried several ways, using proxy, using a=ethash on 3333 or proxy, also tried direct port 3339 and all report pool dead on e3 interface? I've tried going through MRR and then to prohash and still cannot connect? Any update on this?
We released a fix earlier this morning for this problem. Try again now, and see if you have any success.

If not, could you attach the images? Above, the post just states "image."
davidc14
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2018 8:48 pm

Re: antminer E3 not connecting

Post by davidc14 » Tue Oct 02, 2018 1:13 pm

Ok will try when I get back to datacenter, can you tell me if I need to do anything special in username or password fields?
davidc14
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2018 8:48 pm

Re: antminer E3 not connecting

Post by davidc14 » Tue Oct 02, 2018 1:34 pm

Not connecting either way have tried the following
stratum+tcp://prohashing:3333
[username].worker
a=ethash

stratum+tcp://prohashing:3339
[username].worker
{no password}

stratum+tcp://prohashing:3339
[username]
worker

and proxy:443 with same settings, for all still shows dead in miner?
User avatar
Steve Sokolowski
Posts: 3779
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 3:27 pm
Location: State College, PA

Re: antminer E3 not connecting

Post by Steve Sokolowski » Wed Oct 03, 2018 12:51 pm

More information about this issue is now available at viewtopic.php?f=4&t=5933.
citronick
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 5:59 am

Re: antminer E3 not connecting

Post by citronick » Mon Dec 17, 2018 12:52 am

any new developments on E3 support?

after using the usual parameters, E3 is shown alive at poolside but no hash accepted and the E3 is not hashing as well.
User avatar
Steve Sokolowski
Posts: 3779
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 3:27 pm
Location: State College, PA

Re: antminer E3 not connecting

Post by Steve Sokolowski » Mon Dec 17, 2018 6:56 am

citronick wrote:any new developments on E3 support?

after using the usual parameters, E3 is shown alive at poolside but no hash accepted and the E3 is not hashing as well.
Could you submit a support tickets with screenshots of the E3 dashboard? Vance is not able to reproduce this issue. He used an E3 for testing.

I think that the difference might be the password arguments or port you're using. The fields we need are requested in the ticket system, so once we get those, we'll see if we forgot to test a configuration you're using.
Post Reply