Page 1 of 1

Local stratum-proxy

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 2:42 am
by Madison
Hello. I have 50 asics in the local network. What is the best program to use for a local stratum-proxy? To work correctly with Prohashing.

Re: Local stratum-proxy

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 6:45 am
by alim
Madison wrote:Hello. I have 50 asics in the local network. What is the best program to use for a local stratum-proxy? To work correctly with Prohashing.
Do you mean this (from the help page)..

Point your miner toward prohashing.com:3333, or use an algorithm-specific port.
Use the same username as you use to log into the website.
Enter a blank password or use password arguments, which enable powerful features for controlling miners and mined coins.
Port 443 proxy server also available at proxy.prohashing.com:443 if your hosting provider blocks port 3333.

Apologies in advance if I got this wrong... I'm assuming you already use some software.. so all you would need to do is to connect it to the proxy server.

Re: Local stratum-proxy

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 7:49 am
by Madison
No, I meant the program for a local stratum proxy.
so that without reloading the asics I could transfer them to another pool.

Re: Local stratum-proxy

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 10:31 am
by CSZiggy
Look into something like: http://www.multiminerapp.com/

Not sure the price to be able to support 50 miners.
While the program can swap to other pools that have single coin ports, it can't determine the profits at PH accurately due to auto coin swapping unless you are solo mining. It also can't be used to program auto swapping to specific coins on PH as the live data is delayed and the coin you would mine at the top likely hasn't been the top coin for the past 2 mins now so you earn less trying to hit the top coin that probably isn't there anymore.

If you want to swap between pools this might work, but not sure if it will compute the profits at autocoin swapping to be able to get back to PH pool once left to mine even when it has the higher profits.

Re: Local stratum-proxy

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 10:45 am
by jeffms2003
Check out Awesome Miner - I like it.

Re: Local stratum-proxy

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 10:48 am
by CSZiggy
That's the one I was looking for.

Same issue, cant determine profits at PH because 1 port coin switching to see when to swap back.

Re: Local stratum-proxy

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 10:46 pm
by spauk
I've heard of a java stratum proxy called stratehm https://github.com/Stratehm/stratum-proxy/releases that might work, I tried to use it a little bit months ago and it kinda worked but I couldn't get it working properly, maybe I didn't get all the dependencies or just didn't configure it properly.
To use it on windows you could make a .bat and .conf file in the same folder to run the .jar:
start-stratum-proxy.bat

Code: Select all

java -jar stratum-proxy.jar -f stratum-proxy-prohashing.conf
stratum-proxy-prohashing.conf

Code: Select all

{
  "isScrypt" : true,
  "disableStratum" : false,
  "pools" :
  [
  {
    "name" : "prohashing",
    "host" : "prohashing.com:3333",
    "user" : "x",
    "password" : "x",
    "enableExtranonceSubscribe" : false
  },
  {
    "name" : "Nicehash Scrypt",
    "host" : "scrypt.eu.nicehash.com:3333",
    "user" : "x",
    "password" : "x",
    "enableExtranonceSubscribe" : true
  },
  {
    "name" : "Westhash Scrypt",
    "host" : "scrypt.usa.nicehash.com:3333",
    "user" : "x",
    "password" : "x",
    "enableExtranonceSubscribe" : true
  }
  ]
}
and connect to it with the miners on port 8332

Re: Local stratum-proxy

Posted: Thu Jun 28, 2018 2:40 pm
by amerend
I'm using https://github.com/Stratehm/stratum-proxy/releases on a linux server.

3 different instances, one for SHA (S9), one for scrypt (L3+), one for X11 (D3) all working with different pools.

Re: Local stratum-proxy

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2018 11:22 am
by Madison
spauk wrote:I've heard of a java stratum proxy called stratehm https://github.com/Stratehm/stratum-proxy/releases that might work, I tried to use it a little bit months ago and it kinda worked but I couldn't get it working properly, maybe I didn't get all the dependencies or just didn't configure it properly.
To use it on windows you could make a .bat and .conf file in the same folder to run the .jar:
start-stratum-proxy.bat

Code: Select all

java -jar stratum-proxy.jar -f stratum-proxy-prohashing.conf
stratum-proxy-prohashing.conf

Code: Select all

{
  "isScrypt" : true,
  "disableStratum" : false,
  "pools" :
  [
  {
    "name" : "prohashing",
    "host" : "prohashing.com:3333",
    "user" : "x",
    "password" : "x",
    "enableExtranonceSubscribe" : false
  },
  {
    "name" : "Nicehash Scrypt",
    "host" : "scrypt.eu.nicehash.com:3333",
    "user" : "x",
    "password" : "x",
    "enableExtranonceSubscribe" : true
  },
  {
    "name" : "Westhash Scrypt",
    "host" : "scrypt.usa.nicehash.com:3333",
    "user" : "x",
    "password" : "x",
    "enableExtranonceSubscribe" : true
  }
  ]
}
and connect to it with the miners on port 8332
Thanks, that's what I need.

Re: Local stratum-proxy

Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 10:11 am
by Madison
[quote="spauk"]

Code: Select all

{
    "name" : "prohashing",
    "host" : "prohashing.com:3333",
    "user" : "x",
    "password" : "x",
    "enableExtranonceSubscribe" : false
 
"enableExtranonceSubscribe" : false? correctly?