Local stratum-proxy

Discuss issues with mining rigs and connectivity issues with experienced Prohashing miners.
Forum rules
Welcome to the mining rig and connectivity support forum!

This forum is for discussing issues with mining rigs and connectivity issues with experienced PROHASHING miners. This is a great place to ask questions about connecting specific hardware to PROHASHING.

Remember, PROHASHING employees do not closely monitor the forums like we do the official support channels, so this forum's purpose is to connect you with other PROHASHING miners who have experience with similar hardware/issues. If you have connectivity issues you are unable to resolve here on the forum, please submit a ticket through the official support channels.

For the full list of PROHASHING forums rules, please visit https://prohashing.com/help/prohashing- ... rms-forums.
Post Reply
Madison
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2018 5:28 am

Local stratum-proxy

Post by Madison » Wed Jun 27, 2018 2:42 am

Hello. I have 50 asics in the local network. What is the best program to use for a local stratum-proxy? To work correctly with Prohashing.
alim
Posts: 125
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2018 3:08 pm

Re: Local stratum-proxy

Post by alim » Wed Jun 27, 2018 6:45 am

Madison wrote:Hello. I have 50 asics in the local network. What is the best program to use for a local stratum-proxy? To work correctly with Prohashing.
Do you mean this (from the help page)..

Point your miner toward prohashing.com:3333, or use an algorithm-specific port.
Use the same username as you use to log into the website.
Enter a blank password or use password arguments, which enable powerful features for controlling miners and mined coins.
Port 443 proxy server also available at proxy.prohashing.com:443 if your hosting provider blocks port 3333.

Apologies in advance if I got this wrong... I'm assuming you already use some software.. so all you would need to do is to connect it to the proxy server.
Madison
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2018 5:28 am

Re: Local stratum-proxy

Post by Madison » Wed Jun 27, 2018 7:49 am

No, I meant the program for a local stratum proxy.
so that without reloading the asics I could transfer them to another pool.
User avatar
CSZiggy
Posts: 662
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2018 2:44 pm

Re: Local stratum-proxy

Post by CSZiggy » Wed Jun 27, 2018 10:31 am

Look into something like: http://www.multiminerapp.com/

Not sure the price to be able to support 50 miners.
While the program can swap to other pools that have single coin ports, it can't determine the profits at PH accurately due to auto coin swapping unless you are solo mining. It also can't be used to program auto swapping to specific coins on PH as the live data is delayed and the coin you would mine at the top likely hasn't been the top coin for the past 2 mins now so you earn less trying to hit the top coin that probably isn't there anymore.

If you want to swap between pools this might work, but not sure if it will compute the profits at autocoin swapping to be able to get back to PH pool once left to mine even when it has the higher profits.
jeffms2003
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri May 11, 2018 11:40 am

Re: Local stratum-proxy

Post by jeffms2003 » Wed Jun 27, 2018 10:45 am

Check out Awesome Miner - I like it.
User avatar
CSZiggy
Posts: 662
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2018 2:44 pm

Re: Local stratum-proxy

Post by CSZiggy » Wed Jun 27, 2018 10:48 am

That's the one I was looking for.

Same issue, cant determine profits at PH because 1 port coin switching to see when to swap back.
spauk
Posts: 161
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2016 7:33 pm

Re: Local stratum-proxy

Post by spauk » Wed Jun 27, 2018 10:46 pm

I've heard of a java stratum proxy called stratehm https://github.com/Stratehm/stratum-proxy/releases that might work, I tried to use it a little bit months ago and it kinda worked but I couldn't get it working properly, maybe I didn't get all the dependencies or just didn't configure it properly.
To use it on windows you could make a .bat and .conf file in the same folder to run the .jar:
start-stratum-proxy.bat

Code: Select all

java -jar stratum-proxy.jar -f stratum-proxy-prohashing.conf
stratum-proxy-prohashing.conf

Code: Select all

{
  "isScrypt" : true,
  "disableStratum" : false,
  "pools" :
  [
  {
    "name" : "prohashing",
    "host" : "prohashing.com:3333",
    "user" : "x",
    "password" : "x",
    "enableExtranonceSubscribe" : false
  },
  {
    "name" : "Nicehash Scrypt",
    "host" : "scrypt.eu.nicehash.com:3333",
    "user" : "x",
    "password" : "x",
    "enableExtranonceSubscribe" : true
  },
  {
    "name" : "Westhash Scrypt",
    "host" : "scrypt.usa.nicehash.com:3333",
    "user" : "x",
    "password" : "x",
    "enableExtranonceSubscribe" : true
  }
  ]
}
and connect to it with the miners on port 8332
amerend
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 12:40 pm

Re: Local stratum-proxy

Post by amerend » Thu Jun 28, 2018 2:40 pm

I'm using https://github.com/Stratehm/stratum-proxy/releases on a linux server.

3 different instances, one for SHA (S9), one for scrypt (L3+), one for X11 (D3) all working with different pools.
Madison
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2018 5:28 am

Re: Local stratum-proxy

Post by Madison » Fri Jun 29, 2018 11:22 am

spauk wrote:I've heard of a java stratum proxy called stratehm https://github.com/Stratehm/stratum-proxy/releases that might work, I tried to use it a little bit months ago and it kinda worked but I couldn't get it working properly, maybe I didn't get all the dependencies or just didn't configure it properly.
To use it on windows you could make a .bat and .conf file in the same folder to run the .jar:
start-stratum-proxy.bat

Code: Select all

java -jar stratum-proxy.jar -f stratum-proxy-prohashing.conf
stratum-proxy-prohashing.conf

Code: Select all

{
  "isScrypt" : true,
  "disableStratum" : false,
  "pools" :
  [
  {
    "name" : "prohashing",
    "host" : "prohashing.com:3333",
    "user" : "x",
    "password" : "x",
    "enableExtranonceSubscribe" : false
  },
  {
    "name" : "Nicehash Scrypt",
    "host" : "scrypt.eu.nicehash.com:3333",
    "user" : "x",
    "password" : "x",
    "enableExtranonceSubscribe" : true
  },
  {
    "name" : "Westhash Scrypt",
    "host" : "scrypt.usa.nicehash.com:3333",
    "user" : "x",
    "password" : "x",
    "enableExtranonceSubscribe" : true
  }
  ]
}
and connect to it with the miners on port 8332
Thanks, that's what I need.
Madison
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2018 5:28 am

Re: Local stratum-proxy

Post by Madison » Tue Jul 03, 2018 10:11 am

[quote="spauk"]

Code: Select all

{
    "name" : "prohashing",
    "host" : "prohashing.com:3333",
    "user" : "x",
    "password" : "x",
    "enableExtranonceSubscribe" : false
 
"enableExtranonceSubscribe" : false? correctly?
Post Reply