L3+ Wont connect aigan.

Discuss issues with mining rigs and connectivity issues with experienced Prohashing miners.
User avatar
AppleMiner
Posts: 739
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2017 1:44 pm

Re: L3+ Wont connect aigan.

Post by AppleMiner » Tue Jan 30, 2018 9:02 am

Try to send all your miners over to mining rig rentals.

Setup an account, make a rig, use the connection info to point your L3 to that rig setup.
Then make some pools, and swap them back and forth and make sure 1 is working then make one for prohashing and see if that will allow a connection.
spauk
Posts: 151
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2016 7:33 pm

Re: L3+ Wont connect aigan.

Post by spauk » Tue Jan 30, 2018 7:31 pm

how do you accidentally add a=x11 to your password field of a L3+? anyways, no clue what causes this, might be a temporary IP ban for too many bad attempts or some other reason (botnet in the datacenter hosting it, permanent ip ban). i've never had a problem like that, but i don't think i've ever mined using the wrong algorithm either. it should be impossible now anyway since it should just disconnect immediately. sorry if this seems like a stupid question, are you sure you're saving the password arguments when you change them? address and other details correct?
mcdavi02
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Oct 28, 2017 12:52 am

Re: L3+ Wont connect aigan.

Post by mcdavi02 » Mon Mar 12, 2018 9:41 pm

I just made the same mistake; I added a new L3 miner and used the a=X11 from a lazy copy and paste. So I corrected the a= argument to a=scrypt and now ALL of my miners are not connecting to the pool.
Darzl
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2018 1:22 am

Re: L3+ Wont connect aigan.

Post by Darzl » Thu Mar 15, 2018 2:42 pm

I have 4 L3+ and connect with only n=1 2 3 4.

Have you tried the alternate port numbers? I guess you are using 3333 I don't know if it will make a difference to change.
Post Reply