L3+ Wont connect aigan.

Discuss issues with mining rigs and connectivity issues with experienced Prohashing miners.
Twinkie
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2017 4:53 pm

L3+ Wont connect aigan.

Post by Twinkie » Tue Dec 12, 2017 5:05 pm

Hi,

I was messing with my L3+, I accidently entered a=x11 in my password, wich is the wrong algorithm for my l3+

Prohash said the miner is mining the wrong algorithm. I deleted the password.

Miner didnt do anything, rebooted, still didnt do anything. Even a reset didnt do anything.

I can mine on other pools without any problem, but since I set a=x11 and deleted it after 10 minutes, prohash just wont work at ALL.
It seems it wont connect, "socket connection failed" - ONLY on prohash.

The pool is dead to me since I did that.



Any solutions?
Thanks
IzzyMoreno
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2017 8:54 am

Re: L3+ Wont connect aigan.

Post by IzzyMoreno » Tue Dec 12, 2017 5:15 pm

Try maybe to force scrypt with a=scrypt
Twinkie
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2017 4:53 pm

Re: L3+ Wont connect aigan.

Post by Twinkie » Tue Dec 12, 2017 5:18 pm

IzzyMoreno wrote:Try maybe to force scrypt with a=scrypt

Good suggestion, weird I didnt think of doing that.

But, didnt help, still dead :/
User avatar
AppleMiner
Posts: 739
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2017 1:44 pm

Re: L3+ Wont connect aigan.

Post by AppleMiner » Tue Dec 12, 2017 6:10 pm

have to give it time, and sometimes a LOT of time.
Twinkie
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2017 4:53 pm

Re: L3+ Wont connect aigan.

Post by Twinkie » Tue Dec 12, 2017 6:16 pm

AppleMiner wrote:have to give it time, and sometimes a LOT of time.

You think there is no issue?

Its my guess cause it happened after the wrong algorithm change.
User avatar
AppleMiner
Posts: 739
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2017 1:44 pm

Re: L3+ Wont connect aigan.

Post by AppleMiner » Tue Dec 12, 2017 6:52 pm

Steve told me they removed the limits, so apparently means if the settings are right they should instantly reconnect.

Rename the miner, reboot your router/modem.

put n=miner1 for the password and try that.
Twinkie
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2017 4:53 pm

Re: L3+ Wont connect aigan.

Post by Twinkie » Tue Dec 12, 2017 7:15 pm

AppleMiner wrote:Steve told me they removed the limits, so apparently means if the settings are right they should instantly reconnect.

Rename the miner, reboot your router/modem.

put n=miner1 for the password and try that.
The miner is in a datacenter,that should be no issue.

Naming the miner didnt work either :/.

So far I did: Rebooting/ Resetting / Proxy pool / a=scrypt forcing / Renaming

Other pools keep working fine btw.
Twinkie
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2017 4:53 pm

Re: L3+ Wont connect aigan.

Post by Twinkie » Tue Dec 12, 2017 9:42 pm

Twinkie wrote:
AppleMiner wrote:Steve told me they removed the limits, so apparently means if the settings are right they should instantly reconnect.

Rename the miner, reboot your router/modem.

put n=miner1 for the password and try that.
The miner is in a datacenter,that should be no issue.

Naming the miner didnt work either :/.

So far I did: Rebooting/ Resetting / Proxy pool / a=scrypt forcing / Renaming

Other pools keep working fine btw.
Update; Rebooted aigan, switched to another worker named "testaccount" I saw this in another topic, still dead.

Nothing helped, Im kind of losing my patience, what the hell could it be... Its like prohash doesnt even exist for the L3+.
Cham
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2017 10:10 am

Re: L3+ Wont connect aigan.

Post by Cham » Thu Dec 14, 2017 10:11 am

Was there a solution for this issue? I suspect I have the same problem as to why the L3+ won't connect.

Tried suggestions above, not sure if it is a timing issue or what else needs to be done.
atown93
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2018 1:40 am

Re: L3+ Wont connect aigan.

Post by atown93 » Mon Jan 29, 2018 7:42 pm

Same issue here. Ive tried just about everything I can find on my own. Its like my particular miners are locked out of the pool.
Post Reply