antminer E3 not connecting

Discuss issues with mining rigs and connectivity issues with experienced Prohashing miners.
hobospices
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu May 31, 2018 8:52 am

antminer E3 not connecting

Postby hobospices » Mon Sep 03, 2018 9:27 pm

I cannot get my antminer e3 to connect. did anyone have any luck?
hobospices
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu May 31, 2018 8:52 am

Re: antminer E3 not connecting

Postby hobospices » Mon Sep 03, 2018 9:43 pm

i notice that the e3 adds stuff to the user name
Image

unlike other antminer which just show the user name
Image
davidc14
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2018 8:48 pm

Re: antminer E3 not connecting

Postby davidc14 » Tue Oct 02, 2018 10:53 am

I have tried several ways, using proxy, using a=ethash on 3333 or proxy, also tried direct port 3339 and all report pool dead on e3 interface? I've tried going through MRR and then to prohash and still cannot connect? Any update on this?
User avatar
Steve Sokolowski
Posts: 3311
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 3:27 pm
Location: State College, PA
Contact:

Re: antminer E3 not connecting

Postby Steve Sokolowski » Tue Oct 02, 2018 12:35 pm

davidc14 wrote:I have tried several ways, using proxy, using a=ethash on 3333 or proxy, also tried direct port 3339 and all report pool dead on e3 interface? I've tried going through MRR and then to prohash and still cannot connect? Any update on this?


We released a fix earlier this morning for this problem. Try again now, and see if you have any success.

If not, could you attach the images? Above, the post just states "image."
davidc14
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2018 8:48 pm

Re: antminer E3 not connecting

Postby davidc14 » Tue Oct 02, 2018 1:13 pm

Ok will try when I get back to datacenter, can you tell me if I need to do anything special in username or password fields?
davidc14
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2018 8:48 pm

Re: antminer E3 not connecting

Postby davidc14 » Tue Oct 02, 2018 1:34 pm

Not connecting either way have tried the following
stratum+tcp://prohashing:3333
[username].worker
a=ethash

stratum+tcp://prohashing:3339
[username].worker
{no password}

stratum+tcp://prohashing:3339
[username]
worker

and proxy:443 with same settings, for all still shows dead in miner?
User avatar
Steve Sokolowski
Posts: 3311
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 3:27 pm
Location: State College, PA
Contact:

Re: antminer E3 not connecting

Postby Steve Sokolowski » Wed Oct 03, 2018 12:51 pm

More information about this issue is now available at viewtopic.php?f=4&t=5933.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests